November 27th, 2014


Pre-Order Now on iTunes:
 iTunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/sim-city/id939806636

Sim-E Sim-City Underground Hip-hop

Sim-City is Sim-E’s second release and his solo debut lp. The album debuts his budding artistry as a producer and emcee and contains 13 original tracks, featuring Roc Marciano, Smif-N-Wessun, Strong Arm Steady, and a host of others. It can be found digitally at major retailers & on CD thru some online
distributers (cd baby, kunaki, etc) & a few record stores. The first three singles will be released on vinyl as part of the Killed By Def compilation series, via Dope Folks Records. Sim’s first release (Instrawmental) was re-issued as a limited edition vinyl release in 2013 by Dope Folks Records & plans to release more music are in the works.

In an interview with Miami New Times magazine, Sim discusses his approach to producing: “It’s all about finding the melody and the rhythm that will help us put across the message.” Using this same stratagem, he made the transition to DJ in 2008 since he was never really far from a stack of vinyl. Now you can find him spinning at parties like South Beach’s Recess & Classic Sundays, to Los Angeles’s Root Down and other events.

The first single from Sim-City, “Sole Progression” in addition to the limited edition Killed By Def Vol III: Sim-E vinyl compilation (which contains the first 3 singles from Sim-City, along with 3 other earlier works) were released this past summer. Now Sim-E introduces Sim-City, a place where all in hip hop can dwell, and with some of the best from the North, East, West, and South present, Sim-City is a welcome return and a progressive step in hip hop’s next direction.

1. Simtro Feat Shabaam Sahdeeq
2. Sole Progression Feat Roc Marciano
3. Paramedixxx (Keep It Goin Remix) Feat Smif-N-Wessun
4. Bang^2 Feat Planet Asia, Chace Infinite, MeccaGodzilla, & Prince Po
5. Heatstroke Feat Strong Arm Steady
6. Yo Mama (Snap Break)
7. Believin’
8. Alright Feat Sean Price
9. Tired Feat Sadat X
10. Hazed (Smoke Break) Feat Olu
11. Str8 Outta…Rmx Feat Rahsaan (aka DJ Fly Guy) & Ruste Juxx
12. Cry Feat Rock Of Heltah Skeltah, Torae, & Quelle Chris
13. Outro (WAR Break)

Sim-E – Killed By Def Vol III

With the pre-order of Sim-City, Sim is proud to offer an Exclusive Download of the Killed By Def Vol III: Sim-E compilation, via Dope Folks Records. With the first three singles from Sim-City on side B, side A of this compilation features three of Sim’s earlier works with group School Dayze, a product of Sim-E, B-Dope, D-Rhythm (aka Bogey) and super-producer Tony Galvin (T.I, Young Jeezy, Trick Daddy, P$C, etc).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *